A quick catch up and some points on death

I haven’t posted in 2 weeks or so but there’s been a bit of family tragedy. You see in the early hours of yesterday morning my Grandmother passed away. This isn’t a joke but I was watching Spartacus at the time. Anyway she had pancreatic cancer with a 0% chance of survival so I haven’t been shocked but it’s very upsetting especially since she was so close to me and my section of the family. Like I would see her on an every other day basis.  Speaking of cancer the be here and now documentary about Andy Whitfield should be coming out soon. I look forward to that. Cancer eh, first Andy Whitfield then Pierce Brosnan’s daughter and now my Grandmother or “Nanny” as I called her. I’m going to miss Nanny and I’m not religious but I hope for her sake that there is actually a better place for her to go even if I can’t believe it’s there.

So I don’t know what to say really I mean this has turned into a sob story, I haven’t been this emotional since Bioshock Infinite. I must make a joke. Hmm. So there was this gladiator right. This gladiator was having a rough day at the arena-his opponent had sliced off both of his arms. Nevertheless, he fought on, kicking and biting as furiously as he could. But when his opponent lopped off both feet, the gladiator had no choice but to give up. He was now both unarmed and defeated. Haha get it? I know it’s awful. In all fairness I’m surprised the gladiator survived, he must be an immortal. Maximus MacLeod.

And now for something completely different. So I was playing Rome Total war today and by messing about with files and all that gubbins I was able to play a campaign as Spain and somehow I am doing ridiculously well. It’s really funny how good it’s going.

I know this blog is meant to be about Dungeons and Dragons but I haven’t been playing it that much lately. I worked out this morning, serious.

I wonder if the black Knight off of Monty Python and the Holy Grail is an immortal. There can be only- none shall pass!

By Jupiter’s cock I’ve just looked over this and it looks like I’ve got ADHD.

If I could give you one piece of advice from this it’s to take no one for granted because in a world where we have diseases such as cancer people can be taken from right in front of your eyes and before you know it they’re gone.

“There are loved ones in the glory,
Whose dear forms you often miss;
When you close your earthly story,
Will you join them in their bliss?”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment